by Andreea Pantea

Test our company skills with Andreea, AQA at FXBITS

Post Main Image

In today's article we will get to know Andreea Pantea, QA Automation Engineer at FXBITS. She started her journey as a QA 4 years ago and she’s been part of the company for about 2 years now. One of her many qualities is that she’s a goal-oriented person who’s not comfortable with settling for less than great. In her spear time she likes to spend quality time with family and friends. Let’s go further and learn more about Andreea and her team.

We help businesses accelerate and scale their markets, and that is very apparent with our reviews on Clutch. Our company offers bleeding-edge technologies and solutions, providing web development, app development, and IoT development to companies worldwide.

What is the main value that you appreciate the most in FXBITS?

I think one of the core values that I find in FXBITS is trust. I had this feeling since I joined the company and I feel it even more now. It builds from the top: Paul (Manager at FXBITS) trusts me that I can provide quality over my software product and that I can make my own decisions. With that trust I can build a secure relationship with the client which is reflected in the positive feedback that I receive about my work.

What area of your job you enjoy the most?

As a quality assurance engineer, I can say the most enjoyable part of the job is finding defects. I like especially the tricky ones that nobody sees but they might affect the whole product. I try to keep a list in my mind with everything that I tested and add new things while I enjoy the “bug hunt”. In that way, I’m not only a part of the end product but also, I can assist the client with the requirements in the beginning of the process.

What are the common challenges of your day-to-day job?

I can describe myself as a people person. The most important thing for me when I interact with someone is to make them feel comfortable in my presence. But I can say that it’s not so easy when you must fix a problem and find solutions. Things tend to get a little tense. What I'm struggling with right now is that I need to learn how to address the problem without offending somebody's work. The big part of my job is finding defects to a product that someone builds and I’m the one responsible to bring them up. Imagine “the love” I receive every day.

But I can say that I re-charge my batteries with a short break and a little chat that I have with the QA Community we built here at FXBITS.

First on the right is Andreea, enjoying a couple of happy moments with her fellows.

Who are you when colleagues don't see you?

I have a great passion for food, and I’ve turned that passion into cooking. So, most of the time you can find me in the kitchen. I think that food brings people together and what I love the most is see the ones around me being happy while enjoying a piece of quiche.

I balance my love for food with sports. What I enjoy doing is going to the gym, playing squash, and doing yoga.

Andreea getting ready for a game of squash.

What is your first thought that pops into your mind when you close your PC on Friday?

I don’t wait for weekends, and I don’t hate Sundays. I know, that’s a bit hard to believe but it’s true when you love what you do. But I do enjoy getting my backpack, a hammock, and just go in nature. What is better than climbing a mountain to clear up your head?

What hashtags describe your personality best?

#peopleperson #kind #warm

What is the main reason to get out of bed in the morning?

I can admit I’m not a morning person and I only find the reason after my first cup of coffee. But I’m glad that the company doesn't have a strict policy about arriving hours and leaves it to the team to organize. In that way, I can be productive, and I can also bring my A-game.

While also being a proactive person I like to set a couple of goals for the day and make sure I stick to them. But the main reason for me to get up in the morning is this question: “What can I do today to learn something new?”. And I’m happy to say that I find the answer many times while being challenged at work with new tasks that broaden my horizon.

What is your guilty pleasure?

I can’t be a food lover if I don’t indulge myself some binge-watching reality TV shows. I just love drama with a side of fries.

Find out more about Andreea and her peers at FXBITS!

If you would like to learn more about Andreea or discover more about FXBITS, please connect with us and we will gladly reach out to you.